What I’m Wearing in Law School: Late Summer Edition

Business professional. Business Casual. Young lawyer. 

These terms haunt me in my sleep. BUT they don’t have to haunt you!

See what outfits I’m wearing to look the part and be the part of a law student in Nashville, TN. You can find similar products linked below each outfit, just click on the item you’re looking for. 90% of pics will be from the bathroom at my office buuuut NO SHAME IN THE GAME, HONEY!

*This post will be updated weekly as I actually attend school. So follow along, check back, and let’s get shopping!

Disclaimer: I am not being paid for any of these endorsements, I just want to share my style with you!

I (O)live for a  Jumpsuit

This jumpsuit is so in right now for the transition from summer to fall. This one is from Marshall’s for under $40! I paired it with a white crop top from PrettyLittleThing and these black Steve Madden heels.

80’s Office Gal

This super fun top came from my gran’s closet. Printed tops/pants/shoes ALL OF IT will be so on trend for the fall season, and with a case of the Monday’s and heavy impatience for fall weather I decided why the heck not. I paired the top with classic skinny black work pants and fun brown wedges. The earrings are from American Eagle and they’re sold out :((( but any cream tassel earrings are an essential!

Printed Top – obviously since you all can’t have a cool Gran like mine, I linked a neat top that is similar, ON SALE right now at Target for $15!!!

Black Pants

Brown Wedge Booties

 

Circus Meets Clients 

I am OBSESSED with fun blazers for all seasons. Slick, black blazers are chic but there is nothing more exciting than standing out against 50 other solid blazers. This outfit is a little more casual meets office. I took a simple, soft white tee and classic denim skinny jeans and paired them with the super cute blazer and white pumps. Blazers are trendy and an easy way to vamp up your outfit or take it from day to night in a breeze. 

Blazer

Sadly, I couldn’t find a blazer like mine. The one I am wearing came from Charlotte Russe a few seasons ago. HOWEVER, the one I linked is a white version from Nordstrom for less than $60 and I have to have it too. 

Jeans

Pumps 

Zebras are White with Black Stripes 

This outfit is so nice for that awkward stage between summer and fall weather. The top is a wrap, quarter-sleeve crop top from PacSun and the pants are fun palazzos from Forever 21. Easy, breezy, working gal. The heels in this outfit are the same from outfit #1. 

Top – the linked top is from Shein and less than $10. HOP ON THAT

Pants 

Published by kenzie

A Nashville law student with a passion for fashion and helping others in places I might have fallen short. I’m always sharing tips on life, fashion, and school. I’m an open book. Let’s read together ✨

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started